Key Points: American Van Lines provides long-distance services across state lines, weekly shuttles to all major cities, corporate relocations and military moves. Winner of Newsweek Magazine's 2019 "America's Best Customer Service" award.

Overall Rating  4.44 / 5

89 Customer Comments & Reviews Submit your rating

Experts in moving, covering all types of moves, American Van Lines is a family owned full service moving company with qualified professional services to handle the moving needs of just about any situation nationwide. American Van Lines (AVL) is a moving company that offers a high level of personalized service with state of the art equipment and a professional, experienced team. From local moves to long distance moves to military moves to commercial moves; they have the know-how to make it happen with the least amount of disruption for you. They offer full-service moving services if needed, as well as other services, depending on what the customer requires, with excellent customer service throughout.

They specialize in all varieties of moving, and they firmly understand the minute details associated with all varieties of moves. Whether you need a local move or you need a long-distance, interstate move, they can arrange the details and take care of it. Having been in business for over two decades, this company understands the many details involved in every type of move, and their experience allows them to provide the highest level of service, along with personalized care. Customer service is a large part of the package as well; the customer support is among the best with American Van Lines, and this company has always been dedicated to a high level of communication with their customers to ensure all needs are met to the best of their abilities.

PROS

  • Excellent rates; they offer prices often as good, if not better than many larger companies
  • Expertise in specialty services, including handling of fine art, pianos, and antiques
  • One of the few moving companies to offer estimates over the phone
  • Deliveries are done 7-days per week, with a commitment to speediness and timeliness
  • Thorough inventory is taken to ensure transparency is maintained
  • 100% dedicated to customer support, communication, and personalized care

CONS

  • American Van Lines has its limitations when it comes to service areas, areas like South Dakota, North Dakota and Wyoming can sometimes be a task for them to service
  • Local moves are only limited to South Florida, Dallas–Fort Worth metroplex and North Carolina.

Services from American Van Lines

American Van Lines is very diverse in their offerings of services. They handle all types and sizes of moves, and they have the experience to serve all sizes and the specific needs of individuals, families, out of state, military, and corporate moves.

American Van Lines offers the following services:

  • Long-distance moves
  • Military moves
  • Local moves
  • Out of state moves
  • Corporate relocation
  • Moving and storage services
  • Packing and unpacking services
  • Flat rate pricing
  • Competitive rates
  • Over-the-phone and virtual estimates
  • Piano and antique transport for moves
  • Boxes and moving supplies
  • Furniture handling/ disassembly/ reassembly
  • Custom crating
  • Full-valuation coverage

American Van Lines understands that in many cases they are moving your life on a truck and so is dedicated to providing the highest level of care along with the most customized services to handle the unique needs of each customer. They aim to maintain a firm sense of flexibility, understanding that no two moves are identical, and each customer will have different needs. Therefore, services are offered and tailored based on need, with the goal of satisfying each situation to the best of their ability. Whether moving supplies are needed, you have large items that need specific handling, or you require assistance with packing and unpacking, American Van Lines will work with you to ensure your move goes as smoothly as possible.

American Van Lines boasts excellent safety records, they are fully insured, and they offer a range of specialty services aimed to ensure customers have their needs met. Though they are thoroughly a full-service moving company, AVL has the experience and expertise to meet a broad range of requirements, which enables them to provide customized, personalized services to ensure all types of moves are handled with care. American Van Lines provides such services as fine art and antique moving and handling. They can take care of piano moves, along with other large and delicate items. Above all, they can satisfy almost any need, for any move.

Storage Options from American Van Lines

Storage is an integral part of the moving process, and American Van Lines understands that it can be a necessity in many situations. To fully manage this often-needed service, AVL offers state-of-the-art private storage facilities, which enables them to provide fully secure storage options to their clientele when needed. All of the buildings for their private storage units are both stormproof and fireproof, to ensure the highest level of security.

Benefits of the storage options from American Van Lines:

  • Personal storage vaults are available
  • Storage is climate controlled to ensure the protection of property
  • High-value units are available for antiques, fine art, and pianos, if needed
  • Licensed and insured for the safety and protection of their customers
  • 24-hour surveillance cameras are used for security
  • Available for long and short-term storage

Secure Storage for Peace of Mind

During moves, the need for storage sometimes becomes a priority and a necessity, and having a moving company that can take care of it can be really important. Outside storage facilities can be troublesome, while having a dedicated storage option from your mover makes it much easier and simpler.

American Van Lines takes the storage of their clients’ possessions extremely seriously, and as a result, security is a huge consideration. Personal vaults are available, and all vaults are locked for absolute privacy and security.

Additionally, having storage that guarantees the safe-keeping of clients’ property is a major concern, and AVL takes it very seriously. Their storage facilities are kept superiorly clean, sterilized, and climate-controlled to ensure property and furniture remain in the condition in which they were initially stored, and will not be damaged by the elements. Furthermore, storage facilities are under 24-hour video surveillance to ensure security is maintained 100% of the time.

Estimates: How American Van Lines Handles Estimates

American Van Lines is really great about giving accurate, detailed, individual estimates. This is a company that has built their entire business on the fine details involved in moving, and along with a serious dedication to customer service, they know how to give a proper estimate that won’t have customers confused when all sorts of miscellaneous fees and charges pop up at the end. They are extremely detailed in their approach, and this enables AVL to give precise, accurate estimates that won’t spring any surprises.

The AVL Difference

American Van Lines is known for their great customer service, and in terms of estimates, whether they are done in-person onsite, or over the phone, their representatives are skilled and knowledgeable in asking the right questions to gain an understanding of the inventory, in order to build estimates accordingly.

Benefits of the Over the Phone Estimate

While most companies require an in-person, onsite estimate, AVL is proudly one of the few companies that provide estimates over the phone. This is an excellent option because there are so many factors that go into a move that can be stressful; scheduling one more thing, such as an in-person estimate, can make the process of moving that much more complicated. Time may be restricted for some moves, and an added appointment for some people may be impossible. Additionally, not only does AVL provide an over the phone estimate, they do so with great precision.

There’s a reason most moving companies don’t provide estimates over the phone; it’s because assessing an entire home without visuals can be really difficult. American Van Lines, however, understands that in-home estimates are not always feasible, and they have developed an accurate system that enables them to gauge a home’s contents based on garnering specific information. Agents are skilled at asking specific questions to ensure estimates are built in the most detailed manner to ensure they know what they’re working with.

American Van Lines customers have been overwhelmingly happy with the ability to receive an estimate over the phone. Not only are they pleased with having the ability to receive the estimates in such a convenient manner, but the extra time-saving can be very helpful during the stress of moving.

Packing

When it comes to moving, no one really looks forward to the daunting task of packing up and compartmentalizing their lives. Packing is one of the most difficult parts of moving, and for those who need assistance, prefer not to tackle this task, or for those who just don’t have the time to deal with it, American Van Lines is equipped to handle this aspect as well. As a full-service provider, AVL can provide packing and unpacking services as needed, with very decent rates.

Even for those who think they’ve got their packing under control, they may want to give some consideration to the packing services available from American Van Lines. Their team is certified in doing moves of the most professional level, and they are highly skilled in packing to ensure items are as secure as possible. They use top of the line crating supplies, along with custom boxes and packing equipment to ensure everything remains protected during a move. Some of these include wardrobe boxes, mirror cases, mattress boxes, along with many others that have been designed to secure household items precisely during moves.

Supplies if DIY

For those who opt to handle moving themselves, it’s important to know that having the right supplies can be an added benefit that enables a more reliable move, with better organization. Finding the right size box for certain household items can be difficult; how often does one find a box to fit a mattress at a local grocery store? When purchasing moving supplies from an actual mover, the options are much more specific and designed to fit the needs of a household move more precisely.

American Van Lines offers a full range of moving supplies, all of professional grade, enabling DIY movers the ability to pack their items properly, to ensure the safest transport. They offer a comprehensive assortment of boxes and packing supplies to fit different purposes, which can make packing specific items, such as mirrors, cribs, and wardrobes much easier and safer than cramming everything into random boxes.

Boxes and moving supplies from American Van Lines include many different sizes, which can accommodate a large range of household items. Mattress boxes, extra durable containers for breakable items such as china, and smaller boxes for more exact organization are all available to the fit the individual needs of the home being moved.

What Makes Them Great

American Van Lines is an excellent moving company that offers the same services as most larger moving companies, but with the personalized care and attention of a smaller company. They are among the best out there because they not only offer excellent services, but they also are fully licensed and insured. They are highly experienced and their many satisfied customers are a testament to their abilities. We were definitely impressed by the number of positive reviews found on sites such as Google Reviews and Consumer Affairs; their customers are not only pleased with their offerings, but they are impressed and satisfied and make it known to others on the internet.

Our Recommendation

There is very little American Van Lines doesn’t do when it comes to moving. With over two decades of experience and a firm understanding of what people and businesses need during moves, they are equipped and well-versed in executing moves of all varieties.

We recommend American Van Lines fully, because they offer excellent customer service that places the client first, and they offer a wide range of services to meet the needs of all moves. Business moves, corporate relocations, international moves, military moves, residential moves, out of state moves, long distance moves, local moves, along with handling storage, supplies, handling of fine art, auto transport, and the moving of large, fragile items such as pianos and/ or antiques, American Van Lines has a huge body of expertise geared towards satisfying the many needs of those aiming to move with as little disruption or complication as possible. They specialize in many types of moves; not just one sector, and that is very impressive, indicating they are committed to excellence and in being a go-to moving company.

Licenses: MC 294798 | U.S. DOT No.614506 | Fla. Mover Reg. No. IM-105

American Van Lines Review

About Rick Doney

Rick Doney is a co-founder of Consumer Authority and Lifetime Entrepreneur. Expert on real estate, home improvement and other topics.

Would you like to share your experience? Write a review!

4.4
American Van Lines Reviews / 89 Reviews
Submit your rating

Leave a Review

captcha-input
Overall Rating:
Publishing ...
Your rating has been successfully sent
Please fill out all fields
Captcha check failed
KYGirl July 3, 2020 12:56 am
Overall Rating:

Movers DID NOT show up as stated. Poor communication from this horrible company. There are better options

Georgeann Polk June 30, 2020 4:57 am
Overall Rating:

Moved with you guys 3 times!!! I’m restless, I guess Every person I came in contact with was professional and very nice. Thank them all for me please.

Linda Cole June 28, 2020 1:25 am
Overall Rating:

I am writing to share what a great experience Jennifer Vale and James Coleman have provided us while making our reservations to have my parents moved from Minnesota to Nevada through American Vanlines.

I have not experienced more caring and kind individuals as Jennifer and James. They both made what has been a very stressful time moving my elderly parents from their home in Coon Rapids, Minnesota to near our home in Las Vegas, Nevada a much easier process.

They both made us feel as if we were part of their family. They have been so understanding of the pressures this kind of move can have on anyone, especially the elderly. They have kept us updated throughout the entire process and have always been very professional and kind.

American Vanlines is scheduled to load up my parents home next Tuesday, June 23 and I cannot imagine having to go through this process with another company or individuals. They are truly assets to your organization and have made our experience wonderful.

Thank you so very much for easing our stress. Jennifer and James are amazing!

Sincerely,

Linda Cole

Antonorsi Family June 23, 2020 3:14 am
Overall Rating:

Very responsable ,very good service. Everything arrived in good condition Thank you very mUch

Source: Shopper Approved

Susan Newell June 10, 2020 7:28 pm
Overall Rating:

The guys were great, they were right on!! It made a stressful time, a bit easier! I would happily recommend them, and would definitely would use them again

Source: Shopper Approved

Diane Russo May 12, 2020 7:16 pm
Overall Rating:

The move was very good and the movers were very professional. I moved over 800 miles and my stuff arrived a few days early and that was great! Thank you American Van Lines!

Source: Shopper Approved

Susan Cole May 6, 2020 5:07 pm
Overall Rating:

Our movers arrived early. When does that happen? They were quick and careful even with the heavy stuff. They were also friendly. Really a quality delivery experience.

Source: Shopper Approved

Carolyn Stone March 20, 2020 3:12 am
Overall Rating:

I was very impressed with the overall experience. From the initial contact to the follow up after the move everything was great. This was the best cross country move I have ever had. Will use American Van Lines should I ever need to move again

Source: Shopper Approved

B March 17, 2020 2:33 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

The person I worked with was very nice and accommodating. He was thorough in what he was talking about. They were also very good and efficient in their packing, and there was nothing broken. I moved about 1300 miles from Florida to Texas, and they were also organized and efficient when they moved. But they didn’t give me enough time to tell me when the furniture was gonna be delivered. I wasn’t there at the time and my sister was the one making arrangements to be there at the house. I asked for two or three days and they said, “Sure, sure. No problem.”

It’s a fluid situation with people closing on houses and having to put it off, but it still would be beneficial if they could give as much notice as possible, at least two days’ notice. But they said they would be here between three and six days so you would have to clear your calendar. Then they gave us less than a day’s notice to be there. I didn’t think that was fair but that seemed to be for all moving companies because I was doing two moves and the other one was the same way. American Van Lines’ people were better communicators than the first ones though.

Aside from giving me less than 24 hours’ notice, it was also on a Sunday that they told me they were coming and there was a little problem with that. I was not gonna have my sister miss church and sit there between 8:00 and 11:00 waiting for the driver to come. But we worked out a time of noon and he was there promptly and everything worked out.

Source: Consumer Affairs

Sean Ribbler March 17, 2020 2:30 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Service from start to finish was excellent. Estimator, packers and loaders were on-time, courteous, hard-working and efficient. Delivery was fast and also on-time, in spite of hurricane near-miss. Big load, no damages. Fabulous. Highly recommend.

Source: Google

Dean March 16, 2020 10:19 am
Overall Rating:

American Van Lines moved us from Pennsylvania to South Carolina. The price for moving was online with other companies. The first problem was American Van Lines subcontracted the move to another company. The second problem was they showed up with only 2 men to move 8,000 pounds plus. My family has to help carry boxes to the truck. The third problem was that I was promised exclusive use of a truck and they transferred my belongings to a eighteen deeper along with two other people’s furniture. The fourth problem was that during the transfer of my belongings they damaged and broke things. When the truck arrived boxes were jamed together with total disregard to fragile markings. My belongings arrived broken and damaged. The fifth problem was they showed up with 3 men that had no experience in moving furniture. The sixth problem was that the did not call me back as promised with claim information. The seventh problem is the insurance is a joke. It pays by the pound! The optional insurance was too expensive. Regardless I expected my positions to be handled with care and respect. The eighth problem, which I should have mentioned earlier, is after the first men loaded the truck the head man “boss” demanded a TIP! I have him $50 because I was afraid they would take it out on my things.
Would I use of recommend American Van Lines again? NO! NO and NO!

John March 14, 2020 2:32 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Working with you was a pleasure. Keep up the good work. I recommend anyone interested in working with hard working honest guys go with these guys.

Source: Google

Gmail Girl March 5, 2020 6:20 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

The movers were very friendly but worked very fast and didn’t waste any time getting everything packed up properly and protected properly. I did have to have my household belongings stored for a couple of months and when I finally found an apartment and everything was redelivered it was the same guys that had moved me to begin with and they did the same great, fast, careful job like ey had done originally.

I’m extremely satisfied with the whole process and would use American Van Lines again for my next move, no question, I wouldn’t even consider anybody else.

Barbara and Nora for the two ladies that I dealt with and both were professional and courteous and both did a great job.

I would recommend that anyone moving use American Van Lines because as far as I’m concerned they did a perfect job.

Source: Google

Diane Poag February 23, 2020 3:23 pm
Overall Rating:

You have not moved our items yet. However, I have been very happy with the organization of your company and the employees who have been helping me

William Brunfield February 21, 2020 7:08 pm
Overall Rating:

Could not have gone smother. Your men did an outstanding job.

Kevin Mccarthy February 21, 2020 6:24 pm
Overall Rating:

Everything went smoothly. No issues what-so-ever. Thank you

John and Janice Trageser February 21, 2020 5:05 pm
Overall Rating:

Great job!

Georgeann Polk February 20, 2020 7:40 pm
Overall Rating:

Moved with you guys 3 times!!! I’m restless, I guess Every person I came in contact with was professional and very nice. Thank them all for me please.

Robert/Michelle Anastasia February 20, 2020 7:13 am
Overall Rating:

Was very happy with the pick up of my stuff but wasn’t happy with the unload. The crew rushed and didn’t put things together correctly and unloaded boxes in the wrong rooms.

Barbara Ellington February 19, 2020 6:52 pm
Overall Rating:

Excellent service n communication.,Couldn’t be more pleased

Carolyn Stone February 19, 2020 5:13 pm
Overall Rating:

I was very impressed with the overall experience. From the initial contact to the follow up after the move everything was great. This was the best cross country move I have ever had. Will use American Van Lines should I ever need to move again

Hoa Tran February 18, 2020 5:47 pm
Overall Rating:

Great service with care . Very friendly staff. Thanks American van line

Merle N September 30, 2019 8:14 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Their staff was great to work with. On the phone, representatives answered all my questions and stayed in touch with me during the entire process. The moving staff called the day before. They carefully packed the dishes and the furniture and transported to Georgia. They unloaded everything quickly and there was no damage.

Margie, MD September 20, 2019 8:24 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

WONDERFUL MOVING EXPERIENCE!! Brian came to our house on the recommendation of our realtor. The estimate was thorough and reasonable. Boxes/packing materials were delivered to our home at no additional charge. When more boxes were required they were delivered timely with just a simple text request. On moving day the crew arrived on time and loaded the truck. We needed an additional stop before our storage unit which was completed for a small extra fee. The moving crew led by another Brian were courteous and professional. They handled our belongings with care. Will absolutely call American Van Lines for any future moves.

Emma Liston September 19, 2019 10:29 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Excellent for a long distance move if you don’t need your items by a certain date! You do have to pay in full before your items are delivered though, which is risky if your items happen to be lost or damaged. My delivery date was changed about three times but everything arrived in pretty good condition.

Source: Google

Noel K, Aventura FL August 27, 2019 8:16 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Very professionals in each and every stage of our moving process from Boca Raton to Aventura. There are NO hidden fees and you pay what ever is shown in their quote. I greatly recommend American Van Lines

Patricia August 25, 2019 8:23 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Best moving experience I’ve ever had. Your team maintained constant contact with me from my first inquiry about your services to my furniture pickup and delivery. The moving crew was fast, efficient, professional and friendly. Whenever anyone needs a tip on moving companies you are my first and only choice

Grant August 22, 2019 8:21 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Moving guys were great and very careful. Estimator probably should have had a fourth guy there so that we weren’t there so late. He estimated 12 hours and it took 13 which means he accurately estimated how long it would take, but so late at night they didn’t have time to put together all the furniture. I didn’t understand how long it would take and at that point they were so tired that I sent them home. Otherwise I was very happy with the move.

Gail P August 21, 2019 8:19 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Only one complaint: no pre-notification on either end of when the van would arrive. At the pick up was a phone call–we’re here. At the delivery, one hours notice. I was not present at the pick up, but I highly commend the driver/mover at the delivery end. Competent, polite, and professional.

Dee D July 17, 2019 8:17 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

American Van Lines was an excellent company to work with – on ALL LEVELS. The customer service calls were answered quickly. The two Loaders and Driver – Manny & William were exceptional to work with. They explained everything clearly to us. Asked pertinent questions. Everything was packed carefully. Delivery was excellent too! If we ever move again, I will only call American Van Lines.

Maureen S June 9, 2019 8:18 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I paid to have my items packed. I ended up packing a fair amount myself because the move was going very slow. I had a 3 bdrm TH & it took 7 hours. When delivering my furniture to my new place, I was given a window of 12-1:30 PM delivery. Didn’t show up until 8:30 PM and took until 2:30 am to unload. Not happy about the experience. The moving men were nice, so that is why I gave 3 stars.

EMR June 5, 2019 8:22 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I have had my share of relocations throughout the USA where moving companies have been chosen by the company I worked for. I didn’t have anything to worry about but there were some hurdles along the way. This time, I chose the moving company. I made the right choice. Courteous, Clean, Fast, Pick up/Delivery on the due date and no hurdles. Smooth from the reservation to the delivery. THANK YOU American Van Lines

Joyce Y April 4, 2019 8:20 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Broken items in move. Plus 3 inch tear in bottom if leather couch at bottom, broken reading lamp that matched my two end tables lamps. Have pictures if all that had damage. The driver/ loader was very kind and diligent to call before loading & unloading. We tipped his helpers and him…otherwise planned move went awesome. I would highly recommend American van lines East & West moving runs. Better than movers from AZ to OR. That was a nightmare. Your coordinator was awesome as well. Joyce/Don Yeaman.

Ray January 2, 2019 2:31 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

A nightmare!

Olivia D. Miami Beach, FL December 2, 2018 11:57 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Great service – estimator was spot on. We got another quote that was 30% higher than American. They picked up and stored the van at their warehouse overnight since we were moving about 5 hrs away. We had a small hiccup but customer service was right there to fix. I’m a realtor and would recommend them to my clients.
I will definitely use them for our next move.

Source: Yelp

Jean Ricky November 23, 2018 8:40 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I had to move unexpectedly…. within three days…. and Dori at American Van Lines was able to arrange a move for me promptly. The crew arrived as planned and the move went very well. This is my second move through this company and i am very pleased. I highly recommend them!

Source: Google

SS. from Houston, TX November 17, 2018 1:26 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

We moved from Florida to California and had an excellent experience. The staff kept in touch with me, the entire time, until truck arrived at its destination.

All the costs were discussed and put in writing before the move. It was nice not to have any “surprise” charges.

My furniture was especially challenging due to weight and size of some items. They paid special attention to my fragile items while also dealing with the super heavy

I would definitely recommend them

Source: Yelp

Courtney of IL November 14, 2018 3:29 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Communicative. Reliable. Professional. Friendly. I have been through 3 long haul moves in less than four years. If I ever move again, AVL will be the only moving company I work with. They partnered with me on every step in the process. My mover Tim, and his crew, treated me and my belongings like I was a member of their family. Overall, a very different experience than any other. Thank you AVL!!!

Source: Consumer Affairs

Chase S from Miami Beach, FL November 9, 2018 1:27 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I just recently booked a move with American and their local team. Their team is very efficient and helpful. We got all moved in and out of our 3 bed 3 bath and into a new one within 3.5 hours. I am so grateful to Renee who helped us book this move, and Aldo and his team for a breeze of a move! I would recommend to use them to move if you get the chance!

Source: Yelp

Jean R. from Winston-Salem, NC November 6, 2018 1:29 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I had to move unexpectedly within three days and Dori got it done for me. She set up the move so quickly. My move was completed as planned and the crew was great. This is the second time I have moved in NC with this company and I recommend them. They were efficient , friendly and professional and Dori getting it done in such a short time frame was amazing.

Source: Yelp

Sheila M. from Wexford, PA November 2, 2018 1:29 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Professional movers who get the job done efficiently with the utmost care protecting your property. Excellent service! Had to move quickly across state and American Van Lines employees could not have made it easier. I will definitely use them in the future. Not only cost effective but dependable and polite. We need more people like this in the industry. Thanks American Van Lines for making my move easier!

Source: Yelp

m k. Miami, FL October 12, 2018 2:10 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I recently moved from Miami to Spring, TX (Houston metro) and I hired All American Van Lines to transport my belongings to my new home. They packed my glass table, my chair and other stuff in a perfect condition that it arrived on time without any damage. Tali and her team assured me about the arrival and I paid cash to the driver. They have humongous trucks that moved all over US. This is the best moving company in Miami! Thank you All American Van Lines!

Source: Yelp

Sarah from Florissant, CO October 12, 2018 2:54 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

American Van Lines will get your household moved. We had some hiccups along the way, but in the end, they came through and did a good job.

Source: Yelp

Gordon of Roanoke, IN September 22, 2018 2:17 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

American Van Lines helped me in my move 1400 miles away. Their reps were excellent. Their professionalism was outstanding. Moreover, their moving crew was very good. I had them pack, but they fine-tuned it.

Source: Consumer Affairs

Matt B from Charlotte, NC September 20, 2018 1:28 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

The movers were not only friendly but professional. This was a rather quickly put together state-to-state move and the level of customer service I was provided was top notch. Communication was great from both the corporate office but also with the drivers who were picking up and delivering. They arrived promptly (if not a little early), began an inventory of my items and did their thing. They also were kind while I was finishing up the last little bit of packing and even pointed out a few things that I needed to be aware of (and fixed a loose foot on my dresser!). The whole experience of moving from one city and state to another was amazingly smooth with this company and I would recommend them to anyone not only for their professional service and demeanor but their reasonable pricing!

Source: Yelp

Alexa of Greensboro, NC September 20, 2018 5:23 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I was moving for a job change, and I used American Van Lines. My moving consultant was informative. Mike, the leader of the moving crew, was very good, professional, and helpful. However, his two assistants were not as professional and not as hard workers. Still, I wasn’t worried about my items. They did fine with that.

Source: Consumer Affairs

Chelsea of Temple, TX September 12, 2018 6:37 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I looked around for a transport service when I was moving within the state for work and American Van Lines had really good reviews on the Better Business Bureau. I filled out the surveys online and that was all really good. My interactions with the moving consultant were good too. The reps were thorough and responsive. I got somebody quickly on the phone and they were able to give me an estimate in a good amount of time. The moving crew that I worked with was really good as well. They were very polite and hardworking. American Van Lines is a good moving company and I would recommend them.

Source: Consumer Affairs

Brandon G. Walla Walla, WA September 10, 2018 5:09 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Excellent customer service. Smooth process. We will use the company for any and all future moves. Estimate was accurate, price fair, and our stuff showed up on time.

Source: Yelp

Kenneth of Half Moon Bay, CA September 10, 2018 1:10 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

was moving from Half Moon Bay, California, to Tucson. At the time, I was looking for a long distance mover with good ratings and I decided to work with American Van Lines. Their rep and I stayed in constant contact. We had to change our moving date and every time I called them they were very accommodating. Their rep was very honest and would send us estimates. She supplied us with all the documents of what they can and cannot take. She also answered all our questions and specified in detail what kind of places the trucks can go into. Also, we are renting a house now and we were thinking we would have them pick up our stuff and keep it in storage until our house is completed. Their rep told us they could do that but it would get very expensive. So, instead, we will just call them again when we move to our new house.

I heard nightmare stories from my wife’s brother who didn’t use American Van Lines. Conversely, the moving crew I had was the best. Eddie was our truck driver and I’ve never ever seen anybody work as hard my entire life. I was surprised ‘cause I’ve used movers before when I was in the military, so this is the first time I had to pay for it. Though our estimate was a little bit lower than what we had to pay, it was still reasonable and we were more than happy to pay it. I’d tell others to choose American Van Lines.

Source: Consumer Affairs

David Brooks August 3, 2018 1:24 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Great level of customer service from everyone on the team.

Source: Google

Stacey S from New Haven, CT July 30, 2018 8:42 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I honestly thought that this was going to be super sketchy after all the comments but this worked out great, the movers were all very nice!! Honestly everything was fantastic, it did take forever (three weeks) but I mean, I had a really small shipment going across the country, I knew that was a possibility. These guys were great, I would definitely use them again and recommend them to others. The movers were really kind and helpful guys, and they got everything I needed. The moving process is so freaking rough and there are so many bad reviews out there, I couldn’t pick a company for the life of me. I’m really glad I settled on these guys.

Source: Yelp

Chelsea Hook July 12, 2018 10:58 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Great experience! Movers packed and unpacked with great care !

Source: Google

Martin Mark July 3, 2018 4:50 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Very professional movers. Totally satisfied from price to everything else involved with the move. Second time using them and failed to disappoint.

Source: Google

Lynnette R May 26, 2018 1:49 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

We are extremely pleased with our recent move conducted by American Van Lines. They were on time, did the job as promised and did not damage anything. Everything was wrapped and handled in a very professional manner. We highly recommend them!

Source: Google

Shella Senecharles May 15, 2018 1:54 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

The moving team showed up on time, had great customer service skill. Very fast service, it was so fast that I got all my stuffs the next day, had to rush myself to get to my new place to meet the mover on time.

Source: Google

Ron Davison May 11, 2018 12:06 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Very, very happy that we chose American Van Lines for our X-country move (NY-Washington). From start to finish, everything was first rate! If you are considering a move, these are the folks you should be talking to – highly recommended.

Source: Google

Terry Wilson May 3, 2018 4:34 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

“Everything went perfect. They even delivered the heavy console stereo in great shape“

Source: Google

Thomas DiBlasi May 3, 2018 3:20 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Price was fair and delivery was on time. Movers were friendly and communication between the moving company/delivery truck was very great. Couple of items were lightly damaged but this will happen with most moves honestly.

Used American twice; FL to MA and MA to NC. Overall happy with this business. Recommended to family and friends. Not a broker and competitive quotes. We paid what we were quoted. Would use again for a bigger move.

Source: Google

Sam Ribbler May 1, 2018 9:02 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

“Service from start to finish was excellent. Estimator, packers and loaders were on-time, courteous, hard-working and efficient. Delivery was fast and also on-time, in spite of hurricane near-miss. Big load, no damages. Fabulous. Highly recommend. “

Source: Google

Jack of Avon, NC April 11, 2018 11:18 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

My experience with American Van Lines was wonderful. We relocated from the outer banks in North Carolina further South on the coast, just North of Myrtle Beach for business reasons. I went online and searched for moving companies. The lady from AVL was the most helpful and their rates were good, comparable to everybody else. But overall, I like their personal service and the personal touch which carried through all the way to moving to our new place. There was an honest desire to be helpful.

Their movers were friendly, courteous, and very, very professional. Cherry and his crew were absolutely marvelous. Since I’m retired military, I have a considerable experience with packing somebody up and they did a great job in getting everything done from scratch to in the truck and ready to go within eight hours, which was marvelous because they moved nearly 5,000 pounds. The subcontractor that moved us was absolutely marvelous. AVL should use him every chance they get. This was probably the best experience I’ve ever had with a moving company.S

Source: Google

Jacquie W, Boynton Beach, FL April 5, 2018 1:11 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I highly recommend using American Van Lines for your next move! They were straight forward, reasonably priced, and professional. Brian was extremely easy to contact for our estimate and setting up the move. They dropped off boxes and packing materials ahead of time and loaned us wardrobe boxes the day of, which saved us a lot of hassle and money!
On the day of the move, Aldo and his team showed up on time, were extremely careful but also very efficient. We moved from a condo in a high rise to a two story home. The building’s service elevator stopped working halfway through the move and they still made the move seamless. They protected the banister and walls on the stairs of our new home. All of our furniture and belongings arrived safely and were placed exactly as we asked.
THANK YOU American Van Lines. We truly appreciate your hard work and professionalism. This was our first major move and I was nervous but you all made it easy!

Source: Google

Ram Trikutam March 3, 2018 1:17 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

They were efficient and delivered the products 2000 miles away in the time window given. Their cost was very economical. They were able to accommodate were very strict deadlines

Source: Google

Monica C. January 3, 2018 5:44 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

This is a great company with great customer service. They care for your belongings and do as promised. The other nice thing is that they don’t charge for using tape or furniture covers like most moving companies. I will def use them again for my next move.

Source: Google

Brad Aurilia January 3, 2018 9:40 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

American Van Lines is the best moving company that I have ever used. They are extremely professional from the start of the quote until the last box has been delivered. I highly recommend their moving service to anyone that is about to move their home or office.

Source: Google

Brian Abadía December 3, 2017 7:27 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

It was my first time using a moving company across the country. At the end, all I can say is that things got delivered in a safely manner. The movers were really nice, and they made sure everything was in one piece, even the very delicate pieces.

Source: Google

Phil D December 3, 2017 2:55 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

After being contacted by the company and voicing my concerns was able to come to a resolution. Would now recommend this company.

Source: Google

Valerie Arena December 3, 2017 2:16 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I will use American Van Lines for the rest of my life. Just as we planned to move, Hurricane Irma interfered. THis wonderful company arranfed my schedule for one week later and facilitated this move with an efficient diligent staff that took care of every item that i treasured sentimentally. Everything in this room, a room i use for meditation and relaxation, is important to me and they wrapped all with care. Moreover, the office assistants talked to me and made sure everything would have perfect consequences. Without hesitation or deliberation, this company is number 1 !!!

Source: Google

Ton Tudor November 26, 2017 5:00 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

We couldn’t be more pleased with the crew that moved us from Alabama to Tennessee. All the staff we spoke with on the phone were helpful and friendly as well. We decided to use American Van Lines after seeing their good reviews. As stated in other reviews the price was as quoted, and our belongings were well protected and delivered with no mishaps or breaks. An agent checked in with us several times during the move to see how things were going as well. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to move.

Source: Google

Ellen Greenblatt October 14, 2017 6:01 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

My first interstate move in about 30 years. Phone contact with sales person and customer service frequent and helpful. Movers very personable, efficient, and cooperative. Was nervous about doing a big move, but all around a good experience

Source: Google

Dan schweitzer September 23, 2017 11:21 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Showed up on time for pickup and drop off. Price was what they said. Did not scratch one wall or damage one piece of furniture.

Source: Google

Tina G. Charlotte, NC March 24, 2017 3:40 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Received estimates from many companies even the big companies. They did a fantastic job. Moved from Florida to NC. They showed up in Florida on time and delivered my furniture within a week as they promised. Great moving experience and I would hire them again.

Source: Yelp

Joyce R December 3, 2016 6:07 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

This is the second move with American Van Lines. First was a local move and now hired to go to another state. I have complete confidence that I will receive the same professional service on this move. Plus, the office staff are very courteous and know their business.

Source: Google

Linda H. Austin, TX September 16, 2016 8:47 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

An all around GREAT experience! This company was professional from the first call to unloading the last box. Johnny looked at the listing of my home online and estimated the weight of my furniture and belongings piece by piece. He was off by only 200 pounds (out of 15,000 pounds) and they will refund the difference. The movers (Reggie, Mickey, Enrique, and Grant) arrived on time, worked quickly and did it all with a smile. The movers are company employees, not contract workers, and they are therefore vetted. They worked effortlessly together since they work as a team. The same team loaded and unloaded the truck, so they were familiar with how to put things back together. And the best part – nothing broken! I can’t think of how they could have been better. Thank you American Van Lilnes!

Source: Yelp

Virginia of Heath, TX September 12, 2016 11:13 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Every aspect of this move was positive for me. Marcus, my project contact was on the ball. Manny and the men he used were unbelievable! Very capable and did everything perfectly and quickly not to mention Manny was a real prince and accommodating. Price was exceptional and right on the nose as far as estimating and actual. There were no surprises at the end. I’ve recommended American Van Lines to everyone.

Source: Consumer Affairs

Alexus Beckford May 26, 2016 7:40 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

At first I was skeptical to use the company due to their low quote, but the strong reviews convinced me to give them a try. I am very happy I trusted the reviews! My move was from Georgia to Connecticut and from the first quote to the final delivery, I was very pleased with the company. Customer service was very friendly. The movers were professional, fast, efficient, and friendly. All my items were accounted for and all my fragile items were handled with care. I hope to never do a long distance move again, but if I do, I would use this company again!

Source:Google

Madeline R. Manhattan, NY January 14, 2016 12:03 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I actually had a mostly positive moving experience with American Van Lines. Their quote was reasonable, my customer service rep, Kimberly, was extremely friendly & helpful. The contractors who came to pick up my items were pleasant, did their job well, and really made me feel like the furniture I wanted to keep after my Dad’s passing was in good hands. They spent extra time constructing a box/protection for an antique hat/umbrella stand that I knew would be tricky to move and despite my having all but resigned myself to it possibly damaged in transit it arrived safe & sound thanks to their extra care.
The furniture was delivered promptly and well within their estimated delivery window and my friend who met them said the team who delivered the items were also courteous and hard working.
The only complaint I have is that once they have delivered your items and gotten the remainder of your payment it becomes almost impossible to get anyone to respond to an email or voicemail. Because I had a friend receive the items he didn’t ask for the receipts/paperwork that would show the final payment. I need those documents for tax purposes and it became a serious struggle to get anyone to help me. I still haven’t gotten a receipt for my final payment and it’s quite frustrating.
So, I have to say that if you can make sure that everything is taken care of before you make your final payment, you will probably have a pleasant and well run move.
*I want to add that after reading my review the owner contacted me almost immediately and very efficiently solved the problem and provided the paperwork I needed.
So they really did take great care of me from start to finish.

Source: Yelp

Keonna Welch August 4, 2015 1:22 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Great experience! Beginning with the binding quote “walk through” to the delivery of my items. The staff is professional, polite and readily available to answer questions and talk you through your moving experience. When the team arrived at my home they handled my belongings with great care and moved with great speed. My items were delivered in perfect condition. Nothing missing or damaged. When it’s time for my next move, I will select this business again without hesitation. 🙂

Source: Consumer Affairs

Sheri P. Hollywood, FL July 29, 2015 12:54 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Very pleased!! I never really take the time to write reviews, however I have had some really bad experiences in using moving companies. I talked with a Tali. She gave me a free quote over the phone, gave me great tips. It was actually a fun experience. It made my move from Atlanta To Hollywood Florida a pleasure and gave me an awesome start in my new move and transition to Florida. Great experience !!

Source: Yelp

Maurice of Coral Springs, FL May 8, 2015 12:08 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

It’s not the first time I’ve used American Van Lines services on several occasions for relocations/moves. I have always been very happy and content with the service. The one time I had to use another company since American Van Lines was not available, I was very sorry I did. The service from this other company was so bad and nowhere near the excellence of service that American Van Lines has always provided. This time around was no different! These guys were awesome, worked so hard to make every part of the move a great experience. I would recommend this company to anyone in a heartbeat.

Source: Consumer Affairs

Jining April 28, 2015 3:15 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Estimate is accurately and convenient. Pick up and delivery is on time. Load and unload is carefully.

Source: Consumer Affairs

Mary from Coconut Creek, FL April 3, 2015 11:11 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Very happy with this move. This is my second time using this company. I highly recommend them for your next move.

Source: Consumer Affairs

John of Greensboro, NC March 31, 2015 2:04 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Was bothered by one of your movers constantly talking about a tip. Was also confused by the reluctance to accept credit card over cash. Outside of the above the guys did a good job and I would use your company again.

Source: Consumer Affairs

Dinorah of Greensboro, NC March 19, 2015 5:24 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Great experience, punctual, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommend American Van Lines!

Source: Consumer Affairs

Frances March 19, 2015 12:38 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Movers were courteous and pleasant. On time and packed well.

Source: Consumer Affairs

Ernest of Cordova, TN March 19, 2015 10:09 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

Excellent job done in a timely fashion. The movers took great care with my belongings. Helped continued beyond the road as they assisted in placing furniture in the requested places. Recommend MBM to all my friends.

Source: Consumer Affairs

Nathan of Canyon Lake, CA March 18, 2015 11:45 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I have moved over 7 times in my adult life and ** and his brother and best friend were the best I have ever work with. They were very professional and hard working. I would highly recommend American Van lines and especially ** and his team. ** the move coordinator was awesome as well and very professional.

Source: Consumer Affairs

Theresa of Miami, FL November 8, 2014 4:01 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

The company is great, I have use them twice. And I will use them again, and again if I decide to move again. I recommend them to anybody that needs a moving company.

Source: Consumer Affairs

Robin F. Hilton Head Island, SC April 24, 2014 4:01 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

On behalf of myself and the Firestone family, I would like to extend an enormous THANK YOU to Anthony and the staff at American Van Lines. We would also like to extend our gratitude to Aldo and his expert team of Packers & Movers. We had very big decisions to make as we were relocating our dad from Florida to South Carolina. I interviewed several companies, and hands down, American Van Lines was our #1 choice! Everything & I mean EVERYTHING went off without a hitch. We had a VIP move, and were treated with white glove service from beginning to end. I would highly recommend Anthony and his staff to anybody that requires top notch service, with expert knowledge of the industry. The customer service could not have been better. Anthony showed up personally every single day during our 3 day pack and move. Exceptional is not a strong enough word for how our move with handled! Thank you for making this experience actually enjoyable and stress free … please personally thank your staff again as well.

Source: Yelp

Angie P. Plantation, FL February 24, 2014 6:16 am
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I was recommended to use this company after a friend moved from Miami to NYC. He had a huge 5 bedroom house and was moved with no issues. When it was my time to move for the first time, the owner assisted me trough the whole process. The actual day of he move, the movers were on time, we’re friendly and set up my furniture exactly as I wanted. When it comes time for me to move again, I’ll definitely call All American Van Lines.

Source: Yelp