Overall Rating  4.4 / 5

22 Customer Comments & Reviews Submit your rating

Budd Van Lines is an independent national van line specializing strictly in corporate relocation. We offer a unique service delivery model called Team Pack & Team Haul. Our model is recognized by the household goods industry as the most consistent, reliable and highest in customer satisfaction.

Budd Van Lines provides our unique Team Pack & Team Haul service to all 48 contiguous states no matter how remote the location. Our drivers are stationed nationwide.

Licenses: US DOT 185771 | NJ PC000087 | MC# 152533; GA# 118322 | TX# 005104757C | WI# IC42679 | OH# 22406 | CA# MTR0158589

Budd Van Lines Review

About Rick Doney

Rick Doney is a co-founder of Consumer Authority and Lifetime Entrepreneur. Expert on real estate, home improvement and other topics.

Would you like to share your experience? Write a review!

4.4
Budd Van Lines Reviews / 22 Reviews
Submit your rating

Leave a Review

captcha-input
Overall Rating:
Publishing ...
Your rating has been successfully sent
Please fill out all fields
Captcha check failed
Daniel Williams November 1, 2018 12:32 pm
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

The Team led by the driver (Jose) were phenomenal. I have moved many times in a 21 year Navy career and been relocated 4 times in the last 10 years for business. This is the best move I’ve experienced in all that time. Jose was on top of everything and very easy to work with during the process. Lisa did a fantastic job coordinating everything and working with my wife on scheduling. She definitely alleviated a lot of stress for my wife.

Source: Google

Dan Grazier October 3, 2018 10:22 pm
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

Extremely professional team. Did a great job packing and moving and took care not to damage the house while moving our things. The team had a great attitude and were great at interacting with my family. I have nothing but good things to say about them!

Source: Google

Derek Dalton September 22, 2018 9:32 am
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

Michelle was fantastic. John and his crew were very responsive. We have not had a moment to ensure all of our property safely arrived.

Source: Google

Marcelx13 August 3, 2018 9:01 pm
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

Professional and experienced crew. Very good experience overall.

Source: Google

Gary G., Osprey, FL June 14, 2018 5:04 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

The WORST AND MOST UNETHICAL I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. STAY AWAY FROM BUDD! Budd did the packing. I was given a paper to sign with no comments by the driver. When they delivered to our new home in FL again I was given papers to sign with no comments. When we unpacked we found that a tv, vinyl cover for my smoker and all the accessories for my Kitchenaid 16 cup food processor were missing making the processor useless. The accessories are no longer available. I must buy a new one for $600-$800. When I reported this to Budd the final answer was “have a nice day” or in the vernacular “go pound salt”. I am a doctor and I have a deep understanding of proper ethics. Budd cannot even spell the word ethics.

Source: Yelp

Tyler Helgeson May 3, 2018 8:18 pm
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

Thank you for leaving high star rating for our company. We are pleased you were satisfied with our services.

Source: Google

Giti K., Temecula, CA December 25, 2017 9:00 pm
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

They moved us from South California to Seattle Washington ,we’ve been blessed we got a great crew packing for us ,so everything was safely packed and moved .I paint and I do have a lots of canvases which they packed them individually and very carefully ,they took care to protect the flooring in both the places while moving the furniture.Moving is very stressful ,knowing you have got good movers who would take care of your belonging is very helpful .

Source: Yelp

David M., Springtown, TX December 25, 2017 2:27 am
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

Budd Van Lines made a recent cross country relocation as painless as it possibly could have been. Their packing crews treated my household goods with the utmost care and respect and all of my belongings made it to our new home intact and undamaged. The Budd Van Lines relo coordinator called before, during, and after our move and made our moving needs and concerns a priority to address, getting back to my wife and I within 24 hours on all concerns. If you’re looking for a moving company that treats you with respect, handles your belongings with care, and can be relied upon to move you right, go with Budd Van Lines. Had never heard of Budd prior to this move. Usually see the usual big carriers like Mayflower, Atlas, or North American. Glad to see that Budd Van Lines is in this business and is making a name for themselves in the moving industry!

Source: Yelp

Kenny Walcott October 29, 2017 1:33 am
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

I did a lot of business with them.. very professional… Liked the small crew less hassle system… Most people who bad mouth them are customer’s of corporate accounts that think moving is a paycheck for them..

Source: Google

Brad B., Mount Pleasant, SC October 23, 2017 10:10 pm
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

I highly recommend BUDD!
I had 3 movers give me quotes to move from New Jersey to Charleston SC
2 of the guys came in with iPads and catalogued everything….true “techie milenials”
Al B comes in …. writes everything down in a notebook…walks back to me and says “you have 33,000 pounds of stuff …it’s going to cost $XX,000″
I was floored…no way he got it right…

So 2 days later I called him to let Al know he does NOT get the job …

We talk… he comes back… we go over the stuff again…. He was right!
” I have been doing this for over 25 years I don’t need a laptop…”. Plus we weigh the load before we ship. If I am wrong. The scale will correct me”
So I get a call from the millennial moving company
Now they can’t do us for weeks

BUDD brought in 6 guys. Packed 2 18 wheelers for 2 days. Shipped 33,000 pounds 1000 miles to SC Helped us unpacked 25%

1 bent leg on a cheap table. That’s it! 2 18 wheelers!
John T Sr and sons did the job

Down in SC I got them a nice hotel and we had a great dinner. They were that nice, careful and kind…

So this last September I need stuff brought to my Cape Cod house ahead of Irma
BUDD mobilized a team on the weekend! On zero notice! Takes 16,000 pounds out of SC before the storm

Stores it in New Jersey for 2 weeks and delivers and unpacks it in Cape Cod!
David O and Harold H did the job

They were so good my wife and I bought them a lobster dinner and let them sleep in our new home

Are we happy with BUDD ? You betcha!
Go with the pros
You won’t regret it

Source: Yelp

S. S., Franklin, MA May 9, 2017 10:55 pm
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

We have moved 3 times in the past 5 years. Budd van lines is the BEST. We called to get an idea of a price. All was done with FaceTime. It was great didnt have to have someone come to the house. Karen the move coordinater was great she called before the move,during and after to make sure all was running smoothly. Our movers Tony and Steve were very professional and really cared about our belongings. They were packed so well NOTHING got damaged. Which is amazing during a move. Tony and Steve are hard working and make a great team. They arrived on time ready to pack and unload. The move was organized perfectly. A move is stressful thank you all for making is go smoothly.

Source: Yelp

Kris D., Brookside, Mendham, NJ March 6, 2017 11:48 am
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

I recently used Budd’s services to move my elderly mother from the home in which she lived for the last twenty years. It was an emotional process but made easier with Budd. They were professional and reliable. The salesperson, Alan, was pleasant and responsive. We had no “issues” and it was a terrific experience!

Source: Yelp

Mark S., Sudbury, MA January 21, 2017 2:42 am
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

The team from Budd Van Lines moved us to Boston three years ago and did a fabulous job. We just relocated back to New Jersey and chose Budd to move us back. The office team (Alan & Sharon) was prompt and attentive. The moving crew that took us to Boston also brought us back. Jeff and his guys were hard working, very courteous and pleasant to work with.

We have moved 8 times over the years and I don’t remember an experience that was better than the last two. Thanks again.

Source: Yelp

Mary B., Somerville, NJ December 15, 2016 9:18 pm
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

According to Yelp, 5 stars means “as good as it gets.” We’ve had 4 corporate moves and two personal moves and our recent experience with Budd Van Lines WAS as good as it gets. I was reluctant about our move from NJ to Virginia to start with and had 2 terrible experiences with moving companies in NJ in the past, so I was not looking forward to my latest experience. We had three companies come to the house to give estimates, but when Alan came, you could tell how his experience translated into an accurate estimate and a clear picture of how things would be done. The fact that the same crew came and packed for two days and then drove down to VA and unpacked us made a big difference. They treated our belongings with the respect I would myself, and were pleasant and helpful. Jeff, the driver, truly led the team and his professionalism was apparent in everything he did.

Source: Yelp

Alicia Jesse December 3, 2016 11:16 am
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

Terry Anderson and his crew were very efficient, gentle with our belongings, kind to our kids, considerate of our stressful moving situation, clean, quick and very helpful when we had questions about storage. This move was our first move out of state and they managed it very well, which made things for me and my family so much smoother. I’m definitely going to keep in touch with this team in the future if ever I need movers for future moves or an extra helping hand with furniture. Thank you Budd Van Lines & Terry for all your help.

Source: Google

Stacy P., Kirkland, WA September 23, 2016 5:06 pm
Overall Rating:
Pickup and Delivery
Customer Service
Communication
Movers

I would give Budd Van Lines no stars if I could but since that isn’t an option… Graebel arranged a corporate move for us from MA to WA with Budd Van Lines and we had the WORST corporate move experience EVER! Almost every piece of furniture they moved was scratched, dented or otherwise damaged (including the new washer and dryer). It’s as if they didn’t take any care at all with our personal belongings. Some packed boxes had no packing paper in them, our bikes were horribly scratched, items that should have been boxed weren’t, and they even got our mattresses all dirty. How does that happen? And to top it off, they actually forgot to pack items at out house, resulting in us having to leave them in MA. Apparently the gentleman packing our kitchen doesn’t pack items under the sink. The guys were nice enough but I wouldn’t trust them with a single thing I own, unless I wanted to send it to the dump. They cost me at least a hundred hours going through receipts, finding like items on-line and filing claims, not including time dealing with repair folks. Literally days of my life wasted all due to carelessness. And I’m a busy mom. I didn’t need more to do. I hope I never have another moving experience like that again.

Source: Yelp

Heeeyyyyy A., Hillsborough, NJ May 10, 2016 12:10 pm
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

I would highly recommend Budd to friends, family or anyone looking for a seamless, professional move. As stressful as moving can be, the last thing you should be worried about is getting your belongings from one place to another safely and efficiently. Budd does just that. Without a doubt they are the best in the biz.

Source: Yelp

Justin Stapleton December 3, 2015 8:21 pm
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

Great people, great work. They take care of your furniture like it’s their own.

Source: Google

Kelsey N. Seattle June 30, 2015 6:23 am
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

Kelsey N. Seattle, WA

I would give less if I could.

My company hired them to move me. All they could give me was a huge time window of when they would pack my stuff up and an even bigger time window of when my things would arrive. Basically I had to plan my time around them. I would never ever hire them on my own. Absolutely not worth it. I would rather pack everything myself and drive it to my new home. It would take less time and I would not have to worry about items being stolen or damaged.

Source: Yelp

Brooke K., Seattle, WA November 3, 2014 1:50 am
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

Budd was hired by our relocation packages moving us from Phoenix to Seattle. They packed and drove our items from Phoenix to Seattle.

We were impressed by the crew and the time they took wrapping the items (we’ve been offering packing paper to anyone who comes to the door) They wrapped everything so well and used so much. Not a broken item yet. My only complaint (which is minor) is how they threw my shoes in a box. I know, I know, pathetic, and so small on the scale of life. I wish they would have wrapped my suede and patent leather shoes. I didn’t know better to ask them to do that either. Regardless, I’d use them in a heartbeat

Source: Yelp

Lee E., Tampa, FL November 1, 2014 4:48 am
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

We’ve had a great experience with Budd Van Lines. Well done and an excellent corporate move. Thank you!

Source: Yelp

Squeeze S., Olympia, WA January 27, 2014 12:53 pm
Price
Location
Staff
Services
Food

Just wanted to share my experience with Budd Van Lines (EXCELLENT!!!) I can’t sing their praises enough! Here are a few of the comments I sent to them, letting them know how pleased we were:

+ We very recently completed another move with Budd Van Lines and have unpacked everything. Not a single missing item; everything in working order; and everything organized and delivered properly between two drop off locations: THIS WAS A PERFECT MOVE! And this was primarily due to the professionalism and incredible work ethic of your capable driver and team leader.

+ I can’t say enough about your entire move team – they even impressed my wife and put her at ease with a difficult move as we enter retirement. They were courteous, attentive to detail, extremely careful with our life possessions, timely and extremely hard working. With seven (7) moves over my career, I have a good feeling for professionalism and capability. This was by far the best move we have ever had.

+ They all helped make this a low-stress and extremely efficient move. They were all highly supportive, reassuring and extremely capable and professional in their respective roles.

Squeeze Sharman